Skip to main content
Michigan State University University Services

Staff Directory




Administration

Kim Kokenakes, Director

Phone: 884-6186

kokenake@msu.edu

Susan Barnaby

Secretary III

Phone: 517-884-6142

barnaby@msu.edu

Carolyn Eckstein-Soule

Administrative Associate I

Phone: 884-6139

eckstein@msu.edu

Accounting and Billing

Rekha Khetarpal, Supervisor

Phone: 884-6188

khetarp1@msu.edu

Nancy Blomfield

Accountant I

Phone: 884-6224

blomfiel@msu.edu

Joe Kulikowski

Accounting Clerk II

Phone: 884-6196

kulikows@msu.edu

Accounts Payable

Patricia Lynn, Supervisor

Phone: 884-6227

lynnp@msu.edu

Denise Bakker

Mail, Scan and Index

Phone: 884-6228

bakkerd@msu.edu

Marianne Dell

Supplier names starting with: J, O, T, U, V, W, Y, Z; Physical Plant/BPO Invoices-Primary; Email Invoice Processing

Phone: 884-6229

dellm@msu.edu

Barb Heckaman

Supplier names starting with:A, C, D, E, H, I, K, Q, X; NSCL-FRIB Invoices; Check Writer (Wed); Wire Transfers-Initiator-Cyclotron

Phone: 884-6232

heckam11@msu.edu

Heidi Lynde

Invoice Auditor

Phone: 884-6191

lynde@msu.edu

Lori Young

Supplier names starting with: B, F, G, L, M, N, P, R, S; MSU Energy & Coal Invoices; Wire Transfers-Initiator-all except Cyclotron; Check Writer (M-T-Th-F); Canceled/Lost/Reissue Checks/Refunds

Phone: 884-6226

younglo@msu.edu

Capital Asset Management

Glenn DeYoung, Financial Manager

Phone: 884-6181

gdeyoung@msu.edu

Bob Keck

Operations Coordinator

Phone: 884-6182

keckr@msu.edu

Keven Lewis

Controller Sr Asst Manager/Analyst

Phone: 884-6154

lewiskev@msu.edu

Computer Information Systems

Swarup Nuggehalli, Manager

Phone: 884-6152

nuggehal@msu.edu

Al Bray

Information Technologist

Phone: 884-6149

bray@msu.edu

Jill Fosburg

Information Technician

Phone: 884-6150

fosburgj@msu.edu

Rajeev Krishnan

Information Technology Professional

Phone: 884-6155

rajkrish@msu.edu

Adam Tithof

Information Technologist

Phone: 884-6148

tithofad@msu.edu

Logistics

Nathan Maher, University Services Assistant Director, Logistics

Phone: 884-6185

mahern@msu.edu

Mail Services

Vicki Pulido, Supervisor

Phone: 884-6220

pulido@msu.edu

Jeff Mitchner

Mail Processor II

Phone: 884-6223

jeff.mitchner@ur.msu.edu

Andrea Parker

Accounting Clerk II

Phone: 884-6219

parker97@msu.edu

Mark Yager

Mail Processor

Phone: 884-6222

yagerm@msu.edu

Shipping, Receiving, Distribution

Susan Fennell, Supervisor

Phone: 884-6202

fennell@msu.edu

Dalon Bowden

University Services Worker

Phone: 355-1700

bowdend@msu.edu

Robert Bryans

Material Handler

Phone: 355-1700

bryansr@msu.edu

David Gerard

Material Handler

Phone: 355-1700

gerardd@msu.edu

Ryan Parrott

Material Handler

Phone: 355-1700

parrott6@msu.edu

Mark Sauceda

University Services Worker

Phone: 355-1700

saucedam@msu.edu

Harold Seager

Material Handler

Phone: 884-6082

seager@msu.edu

Ricky Shuck

Material Traffic Control

Phone: 884-6203

shuckr@msu.edu

University Stores

Sara Weeden, Supervisor

Phone: 884-6193

brooks70@msu.edu

Gene Baker

University Services Worker

Phone: 884-6214

bakerha@msu.edu

Darryl Dysinger

Commodity Specialist-Industrial

Phone: 884-6209

dysinge1@msu.edu

Bill Grice

Operations Coordinator

Phone: 884-6218

gricew@msu.edu

Terry Heckaman

Material Handler

Phone: 884-6214

heckama3@msu.edu

Denise Hugenot

Data Entry Operator II

Phone: 884-6207

hugenot@msu.edu

Colleen Lenihan

University Services Worker

Phone: 884-6206

lenihan@msu.edu

Bill Lowe

Commodity Specialist-Med/Surg

Phone: 884-6208

lowey@msu.edu

Drew Morris

University Services Aide

Phone: 884-6214

morrisdr@msu.edu

Jan Rouse

Commodity Specialist-Office

Phone: 884-6212

rousej@msu.edu

Bill Sanchez

Material Handler

Phone: 355-1700

sanchezb@msu.edu

Marketing and Communications

Kristen Willcut, Communications Manager

Phone: 884-6190

willcut@msu.edu

Purchasing

Roger Somerville, Assistant Director, Procurement

Phone: 884-6166

somerv38@msu.edu

Wendy Anderson

Office Supervisor

Phone: 884-6138

wanderso@msu.edu

Janice Croswhite

Senior Buyer

Phone: 884-6171

croswhit@msu.edu

Danielle Griffin

Receptionist

Phone: 884-6183

griff211@msu.edu

Cindy McCormick

Secretary III

Phone: 884-6156

reedci@msu.edu

Contract Management Team

Melinda Phillips, Supervisor, Senior Purchasing Agent

Phone: 884-6168

phillipm@msu.edu

Erma Sanders

Contract Administrator I

Phone: 884-6161

sanderse@msu.edu

Dennis Seybert

Contract Administrator II

Phone: 884-6242

seybert@msu.edu

Gwen Smart

Purchasing Expeditor II

Phone: 884-6192

smartg@msu.edu

Facilities, Athletics, Contract Services Team

Tom Mitchell, Supervisor, Senior Purchasing Agent

Phone: 884-6175

mitche27@msu.edu

Laurie Barnhart

Purchasing Agent

Phone: 884-6165

barnhart@msu.edu

Erin Lynch

Buyer

Phone: 884-6160

lyncher@msu.edu

Desiree Quinney

Purchasing Agent/Diversity Coordinator

Phone: 884-6159

quinney@msu.edu

Open Orders

Melinda Phillips, Supervisor, Senior Purchasing Agent

Phone: 884-6168

phillipm@msu.edu

Pam Lamond

Commodity Specialist

Phone: 884-6210

ohler@msu.edu

Pcard

Denise O'Brien, Supervisor, Senior Purchasing Agent

Phone: 884-6158

obriend@msu.edu

Marilyn Powell

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 884-6167

mpowell@msu.edu

Julie Schafer

Purchasing Expeditor II

Phone: 884-6163

nurenbe3@msu.edu

PO Vendor Maintenance

Denise O'Brien, Supervisor, Senior Purchasing Agent

Phone: 884-6158

obriend@msu.edu

Janet Reynolds

Purchasing Expeditor II, Vendor Maintenance

Phone: 884-6144

reynol12@msu.edu

Scientific, Medical, Info Technology Team

Matthew Gosselin, Supervisor, Senior Purchasing Agent

Phone: 884-6174

gossel14@msu.edu

Amanda Dassance

Contract Administrator I

Phone: 884-6162

dassanc3@msu.edu

Kathy Hanlin

Contractor Administrator I

Phone: 884-6164

hanlin@msu.edu

Rick Hopkins

Procurement Coordinator/Contract Manager

Phone: 884-6157

hopki155@msu.edu

Amy Poplaski

Contractor Administrator I

Phone: (616) 234-5324

poplaski@msu.edu

Jan Wallace

Purchasing Expediter II

Phone: 884-6172

wallac12@msu.edu

Main Numbers


Area Code 517

Reception 
P: 355-1700    F: 353-2024

Accounts Payable

P: 353-2011    F: 884-6189

Capital Asset Management
P: 884-6081    F: 353-2024

Mail Services
P: 884-6084    F: 355-7601

Open Orders
P: 884-6241    F: 355-4484

Purchasing
P: 355-0357    F: 353-2024

University Stores/Logistics
P: 355-1700    F: 355-1717

University Stores Help Desk
P: 884-6240    F: 432-6687